Attack Decay Sustain Relase

Photo: Inge Screuder-Lindløv

Attack Decay Sustain Release was initiated by a desire to merge my work as musician/composer and dancer/choreographer, as well as to generate artistic collaborations with other musicians and movers.

Attack Decay Sustain Release branches into three modules:


Short and dense performances which can surprise or disrupt a given program or social context.


Studio sessions and performances with invited performing artists. Performances have included collaborations with performing artists Ismaera Takeo, Fernanda Branco and John Derek Bishop. Hanna Filomen Mjåvatn has played a key role in both developing and performing in the work.


Workshops in the relation between movement and sound, including dance classes with live music.

Attack Decay Sustain Release is coproduced by Dansearena Nord, Regional Arena for Samtidsdans and Tou Scene, with financial support from Fond for Lyd og Bilde, Fund for Performing Artists and Arts Council Norway.

Photo: Tom Erik Caldino Nicolaysen
Photo: Inge Schreuder-Lindløv